Blitz reviews 6: ADZALAAN, ANGEL OF MERCY, AXEGRESSOR, SATANIC SURFERS, STORTREGN

Sixth part of short reviews.

ADZALAAN – Into Vermilion
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Invictus Productions
Rating: 6 / 10

The project of R. from ASH BORER, SERUM DREG, DAGGER LUST. Very, very dark metal with growling vocals and hard pounding sound. Typical for Invictus Prods and NWN!. Sounds really powerful, but I grew tired from such things a long time ago.

 

ANGEL OF MERCY – The Avatar
Year of release: 1987 / 2018 (this version)
Released by: self-release / Shadow Kingdom Records
Rating: 5 / 10

Once again Shadow Kingdom dug some heavy metal rarity in the dusty closet, and now they represent it to the listeners like if it is a revelation. Well, the record is really rare - it was released on LP in 1987', and there were no re-releases since then. Shadow Kingdom release it now on 2 CDs. The second one contains 10 unrelreased tracks from different studio sessions that took place from 1983 to 2015. In other words, ultimate compilation for the fans. But are there any fans of this band? After listening to the material, I definitely can't call myself a fan. The first 8 minutes of an album is just some progressive phantasmagorical bullshit, pretending for deep meaning and strongly acting on the nerves. Then more or less normal heavy metal begins, but it's too rocky inside. he abominably mannered voice of the leading vocalist is a separate topic. This can kill all the fun, even if the music is at the level of IRON MAIDEN. What can I say about the uknown band from US! After this, you won't listen to these additional tracks from the second CD. It's not getting any better.

 

AXEGRESSOR – Bannerless
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Brutal Records
Rating: 5 / 10

Finnish trash metal with vocalist trying to sing like Tom from SODOM. Alas, the music is not in the vein of SODOM, it's more like late DESTRUCTION, and it's boring. You can't make good thrash metal only by forcing a constant atmosphere with a mid pace and strained cries at the risk of crapping the pants. The sound of the record is dirty and filthy - in a bad way. The logo and the design are at the level of a shitty project from the beginning of the 2000s which is giving concerts in the house of culture of the local factory. Cheerful Brazilian spammers from Brutal Records for some reason released it in digipak and even made a lyric video, but to be honest I wouldn't buy it even for a dollar.

 

SATANIC SURFERS – Back From Hell
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Mondo Macabre Records
Rating: 7,4 / 10

Comeback album from the old Swedish punks. Which, however embarrassing it is to admit, I liked. Simple short songs based on d-beat, the energy is pouring over the edge - maybe you really need to grab a surfboard. Additional pleasure is provided by multiple guitar solos. It rushes in one breath, and I do not want to listen to this anymore, but I won't say any bad word about "Back from Hell".

 

STORTREGN – Emptiness Fills the Void
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Non Serviam Records
Rating: 4 / 10

Pinning melodic pop-music crap somewhere between technical pedo deathcore and KATAKLYSM & BLACK DAHLIA MURDER. I found those blood-covered pathetically rigid faces on the promo photo really funny. With this music, you should wear merchandise with roses and big tunnels in the ears.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 6: ADZALAAN, ANGEL OF MERCY, AXEGRESSOR, SATANIC SURFERS, STORTREGN

Шестая серия кратких обзоров.

ADZALAAN – Into Vermilion
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Invictus Productions
Оценка: 6 / 10

Проект дяди из ASH BORER, SERUM DREG, DAGGER LUST. Тёмный-тёмный метал с рычащим вокалом и жестоким долбящим саундом – типичный релиз для Invictus Productions или Nuclear War Now! Records. Звучит, конечно, мощно, но такие штуки мне давно надоели.

 

ANGEL OF MERCY – The Avatar
Год выхода: 1987 / 2018 (это издание)
Издатель: самиздат / Shadow Kingdom Records
Оценка: 5 / 10

Shadow Kingdom в очередной раз откопали в пыльном шкафу какой-то хэвишный раритет, и теперь предлагают его слушателям под видом откровения. Запись, что и говорить, действительно редкая – вышла самиздатом на виниле в 1987-ом году, и с тех пор больше не переиздавалась. Shadow Kingdom запулили её на CD, а к нему добавили ещё один, который содержит всякие неизданные вещи со студийных сессий, состоявшихся в период с 1983-го по 2015-й. Короче, исчерпывающий сборник для поклонников. А есть ли они у этой группы на самом деле? Я, прослушав материал, к таковым себя точно не отнесу. Первые 8 минут на альбоме творится какой-то претендующий на глубокую осмысленность прогрессивный фантасмагорический пиздец, сильно действующий на нервы. Потом начинается более-менее нормальный хэви, но слишком уж он рокерский по духу. Омерзительно манерный голос ведущего вокалиста – это отдельная тема. Таким можно убить всё удовольствие, даже если музыка находится на уровне IRON MAIDEN. Что уж говорить про безызвестную штатовскую банду. После такого на дополнительные треки со второго диска остаётся только махнуть рукой – там ситуация не лучше.

 

AXEGRESSOR – Bannerless
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Brutal Records
Оценка: 5 / 10

Финский трэш с вокалистом, пытающимся работать под Тома из SODOM. Музыка, правда, под SODOM работать не пытается (увы!), скорее уж под поздних DESTRUCTION, и оттого довольно скучная. Одним только нагнетанием постоянной атмосферы, средним темпом и натужными криками с риском обосраться хороший трэш не сделаешь. Звучание у записи грязное и поганое – в плохом смысле. Логотип и оформуха на уровне никому не нужного проекта из начала 2000-ых, дающего концерты в доме культуры местного завода. Бодрые бразильские спамеры из Brutal Records зачем-то выпустили это в дигипаке и даже сделали лирик-видео, но скажу честно, я бы не дал за этот халтурный альбом и доллара.

 

SATANIC SURFERS – Back From Hell
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Mondo Macabre Records
Оценка: 7,4 / 10

Камбэк-альбом от старых шведских панков, который, как ни стыдно признаться, мне понравился. Незамысловатые короткие песенки на основе d-beat, из которых через край хлещет энергетика – хоть ты и впрямь хватайся за доску для сёрфинга. Дополнительное удовольствие обеспечивают множественные гитарные соло. Проносится на одном дыхании, слушать больше не хочется, но упрекнуть не в чем.

 

STORTREGN – Emptiness Fills the Void
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Non Serviam Records
Оценка: 4 / 10

Попсовая пиликающая мелодичная поебень на стыке педовочного техничного дэткора и KATAKLYSM с THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER. Забавляют пафосно надутые лица суровых мужиков с промо-фотографии, залитые кровью. С такой музыкой надо носить маечки с розами и огромные туннели в ушах.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий