Blitz reviews 8: RIBSPREADER, CORPSEHAMMER, DÉLÉTÈRE, SACROCURSE, SUBDUER

Eighth part of short reviews.

RIBSPREADER – The Van Murders – Part 2
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Xtreem Music
Rating: 6,5 / 10

RIBSPREADER - one of about a hundred of thousands of the projects of Rogga Johansson, a hyperactive guitarist who plays Swedish Death Metal anywhere, without shame and conscience. In his portfolio he has such a remarkable band as THE GROTESQUERY, and the work of RIBSPREADER on the new album is the most like it. In many respects this is due to the line-up: as in the case of THE GROTESQUERY, RIBSPREADER consists of Swedes and Americans. Therefore, Florida and Swedish Death Metal merge into one. RIBSPREADER has more Swedish vibes than American, and instead of the legendary Kam Lee, Rogga growls himself. Sometimes it sounds like recent GRAVE albums. It sounds good, but on the whole it is not serious. And I'm not even saying how much times I heard this before. Playing the genre and playing the music - it's still different things.

 

CORPSEHAMMER – Perversión
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Morbid Skull Records
Rating: 5,5 / 10

The band with "hammer" in it's name is always interesting and promising. The press release of the Swedish-Chilean project didn't deceived my expectations: we are stinky 80's old school and shit, you know. In reality, we hae some clumsy thrashy bullshit with a shitty sound (which was clearly recorded purely, and then intentionally fucked up) and music that has nothing to do with HELLHAMMER. Looking at the titles of band's EPs ("Sacrilegio", "Posesión" and "Perversión") I can not help but recall GUERRA TOTAL. Everything here is meant as something sinister, but in reality it's as cheerful as GUERRA TOTAL. Unconvincing release. I'd say: let it stay on cassete tape.

DÉLÉTÈRE – De Horae Leprae
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Sepulchral Productions
Rating: 5 / 10

Canadian metal about Medieval, plague and darkness of this period. Dark Medieval Times, you know. The sinister intro on the organ immediately tunes in the right way... and then it turns out that the Canadians offer a typical melodic blast-beat crap with no darkness, but only pathetic shadows which can be dispersed by a Chinese flashlight bought for $2 on Aliexpress. here is no darkness here, only an all-consuming hipster boredom disguised as the old French Black Metal. Fans of romantic shit a-la CSEJTHE will probably like it. In the label's roster, I found similar stuff: GRIS, NEIGE ET NOIRCEUR, SOMBRES FORETS. I think you understood what to expect.

 

SACROCURSE – Gnostic Holocaust
Year of release: 2017
Released by: Hells Headbangers Records
Rating: 7,8 / 10

This is the case when everything is fine, and nothing more to say. Canonical metal in the spirit of BLASPHEMY, DEIPHAGO, SARCÓFAGO and so on. The new album is a bit less rabid than the previous ones, but it's still MUCH better than anything in today' Blitz. Just fucking die!

 

SUBDUER – Death Monolith
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Dunkelheit Produktionen
Rating: 6 / 10

Malicious Black Metal in the vein of REVENGE containing deliberately huge amount of loud noise and farting. On the one hand, I understood the idea and the message. On the other hand, I will not listen to this any more, because listening to such records more than once is like repeating to yourself a well-defined statement, once cast in a suitable situation.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 8: RIBSPREADER, CORPSEHAMMER, DÉLÉTÈRE, SACROCURSE, SUBDUER

Восьмая серия кратких обзоров.

RIBSPREADER – The Van Murders – Part 2
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Xtreem Music
Оценка: 6,5 / 10

RIBSPREADER – примерно стотысячный по счёту проект Рогги Юханссона, гиперактивного гитариста, играющего шведский дэт направо и налево без стыда и совести. В портфолио у него числится такой замечательный бэнд, как THE GROTESQUERY, и творчество RIBSPREADER на новом альбоме сильнее всего похоже на него. Во многом это обусловлено составом: как и в случае с THE GROTESQUERY, RIBSPREADER состоит из шведов и американцев. Поэтому флоридский и шведский дэт здесь сливаются воедино. У RIBSPREADER шведятины больше, чем американщины, а вместо легендарного Кэма Ли рычит сам Рогга. Всё это местами прямо-таки копирует поздних GRAVE. Звучит хорошо, но в целом совершенно несерьёзно, а про вторичность даже упоминать не стоит. Играть жанр и играть музыку – это всё-таки разные вещи.

 

CORPSEHAMMER – Perversión
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Morbid Skull Records
Оценка: 5,5 / 10

Группа, частью названия которой является слово “hammer” – это всегда интересно и многообещающе. Пресс-релиз шведско-чилийского проекта ожидания не обманывал: дескать, у нас тут провонявший 80-ми олдскул, всё как надо. В реальности же нам подсовывают какое-то корявое трэшовое дурилово с дерьмовым саундом (который явно был записан чисто, а потом намеренно испорчен) и музыкой, не имеющей ничего общего с Адским Молотом. Глядя на названия миников в духе “Sacrilegio”, “Posesión” и “Perversión”, не могу не вспомнить GUERRA TOTAL. Здесь всё подразумевается как нечто зловещее, но в реальности такое же весёлое, как у GUERRA TOTAL. Неубедительный релиз, на кассетах ему самое место.

DÉLÉTÈRE – De Horae Leprae
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Sepulchral Productions
Оценка: 5 / 10

Канадский метал, посвящённый Средневековью, чуме, окружающей тот период тьме. Короче, dark medieval times. Зловещее интро на органе сразу настраивает на нужный лад… а дальше оказывается, что канадцы предлагают типовую мелодично-бластбитную пиликалку, жалкие тени в которой можно разогнать китайским фонариком, купленным за 2$ на Aliexpress. Нет здесь никакой тьмы, лишь всепоглощающая хипстерская скука, замаскированная под старый французский Black Metal. Фанатам романтичной ёбани вроде CSEJTHE, наверное, понравится. В ростере лейбла обнаружилась такая же размазня – GRIS, NEIGE ET NOIRCEUR, SOMBRES FORETS – думаю, вы поняли, чего ожидать.

 

SACROCURSE – Gnostic Holocaust
Год выхода: 2017
Издатель: Hells Headbangers Records
Оценка: 7,8 / 10

Это тот случай, когда всё хорошо, и больше сказать нечего. Каноничный метал в духе BLASPHEMY, DEIPHAGO, SARCÓFAGO и так далее. Новый альбом немного менее бешеный, чем предыдущие, но всё равно одной левой уделывает остальные записи в этом выпуске Блица. Just fucking die!

 

SUBDUER – Death Monolith
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Dunkelheit Produktionen
Оценка: 6 / 10

Злостный Black Metal в духе REVENGE, содержащий намеренно гигантское количество громкого шума, зашкала и пердежа. С одной стороны, идею и посыл я понял. С другой стороны, слушать это я больше не буду, потому что включать такие записи более одного раза – это как повторять себе под нос меткое высказывание, однажды брошенное в подходящей ситуации.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий