Blitz reviews 12: CINZAS, DESTROYER ATTACK, FUNERAL SUN, TEMPLE DESECRATION, ZOMBIEFICATION

12th chapter of the short reviews.

CINZAS – Demo I
Year of release: 2015 / 2018 (this version)
Released by: Purodium Rekords
Rating: 2,3 / 10

The policy of some labels simply amazes with their generosity. Portuguese Purodium Rekords invests in the Haulix promo network (which costs good money) to promote such releases as this one. It's about the debut demo of a missing solo project, released digitally 3 years ago, and now re-released on the cassettes with a circulation of 66 copies. In my opinion, the money spent on promotion would be enough for one more release... and actually there is nothing to promote! CINZAS plays a dull slow metal with crazy moans instead of vocals, and the sound of the release reminds of the inglorious period of 2008-2012, when there was fashion for "DSBM" from the mother's bedroom. I thought that now they do not do it anymore. It's good that Purodium limited this release only to the cassette, although I won't provide even hard disk space for such stuff.

 

DESTROYER ATTACK – Solve et Coagula
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Morbid Skull Records
Rating: 7 / 10

Good black metal of the goat containing a lot of admixtures of death and thrash. It is the music that you expect from the quartet of Ecuadorian muscular guys in iron and bullet belts. It is not inventive, but vital, vicious and quick. War until complete devastation! I also advise you to pay attention to the excellent design of the cover.

 

FUNERAL SUN – The Dragging
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Godbox Records
Rating: 6 / 10

Traditional doom from the newly-made Spanish gang, released exclusively as MLP. In addition to its traditionalism, accompanied by a dense pleasant sound, nothing particularly stands out. Although no, on the second track there is a highlight - a guitar solo from Rob Barrett of CANNIBAL CORPSE. Other than that, it's just doom metal as is.

 

TEMPLE DESECRATION – Whirlwinds of Fathomless Chaos
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Iron Bonehead Productions
Rating: 8,5 / 10

Stunning album of the Polish formation, which got into Blitz only because I definitely do not know how to talk about such releases in clear terms. Absolutely crushing black metal of death with a powerful sound reminiscent of PROCLAMATION, TEITANBLOOD, BLACK WITCHERY. In addition, it can boast of the real darkness that gushes from it's rotten womb. Buy or die!

 

ZOMBIEFICATION – Below the Grief
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Doomentia Records
Rating: 5,7 / 10

Rather lightweight Mexican metal about zombies, death, magic of voodoo and so on. Reminiscent of late ENTOMBED and DISMEMBER. It's good when it is fast, otherwise it's not impressive.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 12: CINZAS, DESTROYER ATTACK, FUNERAL SUN, TEMPLE DESECRATION, ZOMBIEFICATION

Двенадцатый выпуск кратких обзоров.

CINZAS – Demo I
Год выхода: 2015 / 2018 (это издание)
Издатель: Purodium Rekords
Оценка: 2,3 / 10

Политика некоторых лейблов просто поражает своей щедростью. Португальский Purodium Rekords вкладывается в промо-сеть Haulix (а это стоит хороших денег), чтобы продвинуть такие релизы, как этот. Речь идёт о дебютной демке пропащего сольного проекта, вышедшей 3 года назад в цифре, а теперь вот на кассетах тиражом в 66 копий. По-моему, денег, потраченных на промо релиза, хватило бы ещё на один тираж… и ладно бы здесь было что продвигать! Но ведь нет, CINZAS играет унылый медлительный метал с сумасшедшими стонами вместо вокала, а саунд у релиза напоминает о бесславном периоде 2008-2012, когда в моде был “DSBM” из мамкиной спальни. Я думал, что так теперь уже не делают. Хорошо, что Purodium ограничились лишь кассетой, хотя на такой материал я бы пожалел даже пространства на жёстком диске.

 

DESTROYER ATTACK – Solve et Coagula
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Morbid Skull Records
Оценка: 7 / 10

Правильный чёрный метал по козлу, содержащий много примесей дэта и трэша. Именно та музыка, которой ждёшь от квартета эквадорских мускулистых дядек в железе и поясах-патронташах. Неизобретательно, зато живо, злобно и быстро. Война до полного опустошения! Советую также обратить внимание на превосходный дизайн обложки.

 

FUNERAL SUN – The Dragging
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Godbox Records
Оценка: 6 / 10

Традиционный дум от новоиспечённой испанской банды, выпущенный исключительно в формате MLP. Помимо своей традиционности, сопровождаемой густым приятным саундом, ничем особенно не выделяется. Хотя нет, на втором треке есть хайлайт – гитарное соло от Роба Барретта из CANNIBAL CORPSE. А так дум как дум.

 

TEMPLE DESECRATION – Whirlwinds of Fathomless Chaos
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Iron Bonehead Productions
Оценка: 8,5 / 10

Сногсшибательный альбом польской формации, который попал в Блиц лишь потому, что я решительно не умею рассказывать о таких релизах во внятных выражениях. Абсолютно сокрушительный чёрный метал смерти с мощнейшим саундом, напоминающим о PROCLAMATION, TEITANBLOOD, BLACK WITCHERY. Помимо не оставляющей камня на камне злобы, он может похвастаться подлинной тьмой, которая хлещет из его гнилого чрева. Обязательно брать!

 

ZOMBIEFICATION – Below the Grief
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Doomentia Records
Оценка: 5,7 / 10

Довольно легковесный мексиканский метал про зомби, смерть, магию вуду и так далее. Напоминает поздних ENTOMBED и DISMEMBER. В энергичных местах хорошо, в остальном не впечатляет.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий