Blitz reviews 16: BURIAL SHRINE, HÖSTBLOD, MORTE INCANDESCENTE, NACHASH, SJUKDOM

16th part of short reviews.

BURIAL SHRINE – Labyrinth of Bridges
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Saturnal Records
Rating: 7 / 10

Very loud debut album from the young Canadian formation. It performs a very good Black Death Metal in the vein of other loud bands - like ZOM. Infernal roar, noise, clank, shouting vocals and continuous jackhammering. Pretty shallow, but energetic, although it could be more brutal.

 

HÖSTBLOD – Mörkrets Intåg
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Wolfspell Records
Rating: 5,7 / 10

Wolfspell, a remarkable Polish publisher, faithfully observes the traditions of early Polish metal-romanticism, looking for bands with a rich atmosphere, provided mainly by keyboard parts. In its roster there are such cults as KATAXU and GONTYNA KRY, there is also a place for DRUADAN FOREST and KALMANKANTAJA. But sometimes Wolfspell loses his minds and starts releasing all albums of shitty HERMÓÐR, and now he got dirty with HÖSTBLOD. Despite its Swedish origins, this project is bursting with Frenchness - in a bad sense. The music is aerial, light melancholic, cutesy and pretentious - sometimes so much so that it seems as if the musicians of the group wipe their asses with pink silk and lose their feelings from the word “merde”. In short, we have a light atmospheric metal with post-elements, half consisting of strumming on various non-traditional (for metal) instruments, crooning on a violin, and so on. Who needs it and why - I have no idea. It seems like trend has passed long time ago, and such music is a product of trend, nothing more.

 

MORTE INCANDESCENTE – …Somos o Fogo do teu Inferno
Year of release: 2018
Released by: War Arts Productions
Rating: 6 / 10

This is the real Portuguese Black Metal as is: very peculiar, with a national flavor, not for everyone. For example, I do not like it, and yet I cannot but recognize its undeniable merits. In addition, the presence of people from IRAE and CORPUS CHRISTII makes you treat this demo with due attention. In short, this is the traditional Black Metal, played and sung in an unconventional manner. It is impossible to describe, you need to listen to it. Monstrous - in a good way - the vocals recalled me “Lost Light of the North” by BLACK CANDLE.

 

 

NACHASH – Phantasmal Triunity
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Shadow Kingdom Records
Rating: 7 / 10

Extreme metal from Shadow Kingdom! It happened before, but still it was unexpected to hear some tough sounds on the new release of this label that loves Heavy Metal with all its heart. However, pretty quickly it turns out that young Norwegians NACHASH play the same Heavy Metal, only in a very extreme form, disguised as some kind of oriental metal. The rhythms of this music smell with the magic of the Ancient East, and sometimes it is very similar to the Greek scene - in particular, VARATHRON. low fragments remind me about INQUISITION. The label immediately proudly proclaimed NACHASH as representatives of Black Metal (yeah, there are guitars and hoarse vocals after all), but you must understand that there is not even a glimpse of Black Metal. However, the album is good and interesting - I highly recommend it to those who are interested in all this Eastern wisdom and Egyptian power.

 

SJUKDOM – Stridshymner og dødssalmer
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Osmose Productions
Rating: 4 / 10

The Norwegian Black (?) Metal of the modernity in its canonical form: toothless, impotent copy of the classical style, irrevocably spoiled by the most modern licked sound. In addition, if I understood everything correctly, the band seems to be promoting “atheism in the Corpspaint”, which is very common for the “successors”. Consequently, the connection with Black Metal and its traditions is only external. Don't even waste your time.

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 16: BURIAL SHRINE, HÖSTBLOD, MORTE INCANDESCENTE, NACHASH, SJUKDOM

Шестнадцатый выпуск кратких обзоров.

BURIAL SHRINE – Labyrinth of Bridges
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Saturnal Records
Оценка: 7 / 10

Очень громкий дебютный альбом от начинающей канадской формации. Исполняет она весьма неплохой Black Death Metal в духе таких же громких групп – ZOM, например. Адский грохот, шум, лязг, оруще-ревущий вокал и непрерывная работа отбойного молотка, например. Довольно бессодержательно, но энергично, хотя можно было и побрутальнее.

 

HÖSTBLOD – Mörkrets Intåg
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Wolfspell Records
Оценка: 5,7 / 10

Замечательный польский издатель Wolfspell свято блюдёт традиции раннего польского метал-романтизма, выискивая группы с обильной атмосферой, обеспечиваемой главной образом клавишными партиями. В его ростере есть такие святыни как KATAXU и GONTYNA KRY, нашлось место DRUADAN FOREST и KALMANKANTAJA. Но иногда издателя переклинивает, и он начинает сломя голову выпускать все альбомы говенного HERMÓÐR, а теперь вот HÖSTBLOD. Несмотря на шведское происхождение, этот проект так и пышет французовщиной – в плохом смысле. Музыка воздушная, светло-меланхоличная, жеманная и манерная – порой настолько, что кажется, будто музыканты группы подтираются розовым шёлком, а от слова “merde” лишаются чувств. Короче говоря, перед нами лёгенький атмосферный метал с пост-элементами, наполовину состоящий из бренчания на различных нетрадиционных для метала инструментах, пиликанья на скрипке и так далее. Кому это надо и зачем – не имею понятия. Вроде как мода уже прошла, а именно порождением моды является подобная музыка.

 

MORTE INCANDESCENTE – …Somos o Fogo do teu Inferno
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: War Arts Productions
Оценка: 6 / 10

Вот это настоящий португальский Black Metal, прямо от сохи – очень своеобразный, с национальным колоритом, далеко не для всех. Мне, например, не нравится, и всё же я не могу не признать его неоспоримых достоинств. Кроме того, присутствие в составе людей из IRAE и CORPUS CHRISTII обязывает относиться к данному демо с должным вниманием. Говоря кратко, это традиционный Black Metal, сыгранный и спетый в нетрадиционной манере. Описать невозможно, надо слушать. Чудовищный – в хорошем смысле – вокал напомнил “Lost Light of the North” BLACK CANDLE.

 

 

NACHASH – Phantasmal Triunity
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Shadow Kingdom Records
Оценка: 7 / 10

Экстремальный метал от Shadow Kingdom! Это случалось и раньше, но всё-таки было неожиданным услышать на новом релизе этой конторы, до гроба влюблённой в хэви, тяжёлый дисторшированный саунд. Впрочем, довольно быстро выясняется, что молодые норвежцы NACHASH играют тот же хэви, только в очень экстремальной форме, замаскированный под некий oriental metal. От ритмов этой музыки разит магией Древнего Востока, и порой она очень напоминает греческую сцену – в частности, VARATHRON. Медленные фрагменты отдают INQUISITION. Лейбл тут же гордо провозгласил NACHASH представителями Black Metal (ага, здесь же есть гитары и хриплый вокал), но вы сами понимаете, что им тут не пахло. Однако альбом хороший и интересный – тем, кого интересует вся эта восточная мудрость и египетская сила, настоятельно рекомендую.

 

SJUKDOM – Stridshymner og dødssalmer
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Osmose Productions
Оценка: 4 / 10

Норвежский Black (?) Metal современного образца в наиболее каноничном виде: беззубая, страдающая импотенцией калька с классического стиля, окончательно испоганенная моднейшим вылизанным звучанием. Кроме того, группа, похоже, пропагандирует “атеизм в корпспейнте”, что весьма характерно для “продолжателей”. Следовательно, связь с Black Metal и его традициями здесь только внешняя. Даже не слушайте.

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий