Blitz reviews 18: NECROART, MOURNING BY MOURNING, SEKTARISM, MIDNIGNT / SHITFUCKER, ABIGAIL / SHITFUCKER

18th part of short reviews.

NECROART – Caino
Year of release: 2018
Released by: The Goatmancer Records
Rating: 5 / 10

Take all sorts of good death metal bands like MALEVOLENT CREATION, extractall the parts that you can call melodic (read as worst parts because melody is not what they are good at), make some songs from this part, and in the end you will get this album. Metal archives position NECROART as MDM - this is not true, the music is pretty gloomy, but still dull. This is Italian metal after all. But the lyrics seem to be interesting - it is obviously more interesting to read here than to listen.

MOURNING BY MOURNING – Mourning by Morning
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Wolfspell Records
Rating: 5,2 / 10

Metal of color of pink dream with thick syrup from all holes. Another offspring of a worthless hipster scene that seems almost dead, but still twitching. There are also pluses - Wolfspell had enough of a conscience to not to position it as Black Metal, and the creator of the project even knows how to play all sorts of instruments, especially the guitar. But he is weak as the composer, so you can pass by.

 

SEKTARISM – Fils de Dieu
Year of release: 2018
Released by: End All Life Productions
Rating: без оценки

It's a shame to put SEKTARISM in one section with fast food like the above-described groups, but I just cannot scrape enough words to describe this outstanding work. The album consists of two parts: the first introduces the more than 10-minute ritual thing, which is enough to drive you crazy, and the second, 34-minute, in the words of a press release, puts all the burden of shame for the failure of man as an idea on your shoulders. Feel yourself Jesus Christ, so to speak. “Fils de Dieu” cannot just be listened to. It needs to be chewed on for a long, long time, but this is not a pleasant occupation - something like a multi-day observation of the agony of terminally ill and hungry concentration camp prisoners, who can only toss and turn and moan. I'm leaving the album without rating; Who am I to rate this?

 

MIDNIGHT / SHITFUCKER – Midnight / Shitfucker
Year of release: 2015
Released by: Hells Headbangers
Rating: 6,7 / 10

This is more common for me: another seven-inch split from Hells Headbangers. MIDNIGHT side contains a pretty standard song for the project with cheerful music and a completely wrong mood (this is its eternal problem), but at least the song is short. SHITFUCKER is much better - these guys, despite their craziness, always make good music. Reminds ABIGAIL / BARBATOS songs, but from the white people white trash. It is a pity that the split lasts less than 7 minutes - it was quite possible to put one mor song per side.

 

ABIGAIL / SHITFUCKER – Bloody Your Lovely Pussy!
Year of release: 2015
Released by: Hells Headbangers
Rating: 7 / 10

This seven-inch is a little better than the previous one. ABIGAIL's gnarled, drunk chastooshkas are good to listen to, but SHITFUCKER is still cooler. Their songs came out loud, noisy and dense, and the lyrics are also hellish and perverted. If Quorton had been carried away by the “crocodile” and cheap Belarusian wines instead of Wagner and the Vikings, BATHORY would have turned into something similar.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 18: NECROART, MOURNING BY MOURNING, SEKTARISM, MIDNIGNT / SHITFUCKER, ABIGAIL / SHITFUCKER

Восемнадцатый выпуск кратких обзоров.

NECROART – Caino
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: The Goatmancer Records
Оценка: 5 / 10

Возьмите всякие хорошие злые дэтовые группы типа MALEVOLENT CREATION, извлеките из их музыки все партии, тянущие на мелодичные (читать как худшие партии, потому что мелодизм – не их удел), соберите из них песни, и вы получите этот альбом. Метал-архивы позиционируют NECROART как MDM – это неправда, музыка всё-таки довольно угрюмая, но от этого не менее унылая. В конце концов, это Италия, потому всё ожидаемо. А вот текстовая составляющая, похоже, представляет некоторый интерес – читать здесь явно интереснее, чем слушать.

MOURNING BY MOURNING – Mourning by Morning
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Wolfspell Records
Оценка: 5,2 / 10

Метал цвета розовой мечты, у которого из всех дыр течёт густой сироп. Ещё одно порождение никчемной хипстерской сцены, которая вроде как почти сдохла, но ещё подёргивается. Есть и плюсы – у Wolfspell хватило совести не позиционировать это как Black Metal, а создатель проекта даже умеет играть на всяких инструментах, в особенности на гитаре. Но сочинять песни у него получается слабо – выходит размазня. Так что смело проходите мимо.

 

SEKTARISM – Fils de Dieu
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: End All Life Productions
Оценка: без оценки

Немного стыдно помещать SEKTARISM в один раздел с фаст-фудом типа вышеописанных групп, но я просто не наскребу достаточно слов, чтобы описать это выдающееся произведение. Альбом состоит из двух частей: первая вводит в курс дела более чем 10-минутной ритуальной вещью, которой уже достаточно, чтобы свести с ума, а вторая, 34-минутная, выражаясь словами из пресс-релиза, водружает на ваши плечи весь груз позора за провал человека как идеи. Почувствуй себя Иисусом Христом, так сказать. “Fils de Dieu” нельзя просто так взять и послушать. Его надо пережёвывать долго-долго, но это занятие не из приятных – что-то вроде многодневного наблюдения за агонией смертельно больных и голодных узников концлагеря, которые только и могут, что ворочаться и стонать. Оставляю альбом без оценки; кто я такой, чтобы оценивать это?

 

MIDNIGHT / SHITFUCKER – Midnight / Shitfucker
Год выхода: 2015
Издатель: Hells Headbangers
Оценка: 6,7 / 10

А вот это уже привычнее: угарный семидюймовый сплит от Hells Headbangers. Сторона MIDNIGHT содержит довольно стандартную для проекта песню с бодрой музыкой и совершенно неверным настроем (это вечная его проблема), но она хотя бы короткая. SHITFUCKER много лучше – Говноёбы, несмотря на своё зашкаливающее распиздяйство, всегда делали и делают хорошую музыку. Напоминает ABIGAIL / BARBATOS, только от белых людей белого мусора. Жаль, что сплит длится менее 7 минут – вполне можно было положить туда ещё по треку.

 

ABIGAIL / SHITFUCKER – Bloody Your Lovely Pussy!
Год выхода: 2015
Издатель: Hells Headbangers
Оценка: 7 / 10

Эта семидюймовка немного получше предыдущей. Корявые пьяные частушки ABIGAIL слушаются хорошо, но SHITFUCKER всё-таки круче. Их песни вышли громкими, шумными и плотными, ну и тексты тоже адовые по самое не хочу – полный чад кутежа! Если бы Квортон увлёкся “крокодилом” и моднейшими быховскими винами вместо Вагнера и викингов, BATHORY превратилась бы во что-то похожее.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий