Blitz reviews 28: EADEM, HELLNITE, MAVORIM, СІЧГАРТ, THEUDHO

28th part of short reviews.

EADEM – Luguber
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Iron Bonehead Productions
Rating: 7 / 10

A rather unusual album, where Black Metal merged with occultism, witchcraft, alcohol and some interesting substances. The music of the Portuguese has a chaotic nature; not in the sense that they are blasting the shit out of everything, but in the fact that the songs are lined up in unexpected ways. Many traditional tricks have found a place here, and somehow all of it, mixed together, sounds undeniably fresh. However, I doubt that the album will have many fans; since its psychedelic aura and total "let's fuck it all up" attitude are far from the patterns familiar to the listener.

 

HELLNITE – Midnight Terrors
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Sliptrick Records
Rating: 4,5 / 10

Lazy heavy thrash metal from Mexican migrants who moved to Canada. Weak cheap sound and the same music. It resembles a castrated version of SUICIDAL ANGELS, and I must note that those Greeks are also far from perfection. Avoid.

 

MAVORIM – Silent Leges Inter Arma
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Purity Through Fire
Rating: 7,6 / 10

Very solid German album with a bias in paganism. All music is one big and opaque hint of late ABSURD. It has a characteristic Teutonic melody, catchy and well-known rhythmic patterns and vocal structures, folky riffs, belligerent pure-voiced singing. I got nothing to add: if you like ABSURD and other right Germans, buy it now.

СІЧГАРТ – Честь та кров
Year of release: 2018
Released by: self-release
Rating: 7 / 10

Reinforced concrete Thrash, good to sit down in an armored troop-carrier and go to the anti-terrorist operation to fuck them Russian invaders up. While other Ukrainian performers crumple feces, mourning the difficult fate of their people, SICHGART feel free to loudly declare their position, without slipping into kitsch. From a musical point of view, this is not my type of stuff - I do not like middle-tempo thrash - but I give a lot of advantages for the message. In addition, the record sounds really aggressive and professional in all senses. Strong album. Glory to Ukraine!

 

THEUDHO – De roep van het woud
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Heidens Hart Records
Rating: 5,7 / 10

Here is a paradox: most of the extreme Belgian metal has an authentic dark spirituality, which is difficult to compare with something elses, but in the pagan metal, the most spiritual of styles, the situation is the opposite. THEUDHO, well known in the post-USSR territory, does not calm down, continuing to release new albums. “The Silence” and “Cult of Wuotan”, which I heard a long time ago, are not really different from the new album. As before, the style of the project is based on the Viking heritage of BATHORY, only THEUDHO does not have even the tiniest bit of that grandeur. Years go by, but THEUDHO's music is still sounds as if cut down with an axe. And no acoustic and atmospheric inserts change the situation, because they are just as clumsy. Listening to THEUDHO is recommended only for the sake of an idea, but not for the sake of music.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 28: EADEM, HELLNITE, MAVORIM, СІЧГАРТ, THEUDHO

Двадцать восьмой выпуск кратких обзоров.

EADEM – Luguber
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Iron Bonehead Productions
Оценка: 7 / 10

Довольно необычный альбом, где слились воедино Black Metal, оккультизм, ведьмачество, алкоголь и вещества. Музыка португальцев имеет хаотическую природу; не в том плане, что они долбят куда попало, а в том, что песни выстраиваются самым неожиданным образом. Здесь нашли для себя место многие традиционные приёмы, которые в общей массе звучат неожиданно свежо. Впрочем, альбом, без сомнения, понравится далеко не всем, так как его психоделическая аура и тотальный похуизм далеки от привычных слушателю шаблонов.

 

HELLNITE – Midnight Terrors
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Sliptrick Records
Оценка: 4,5 / 10

Лажовый хэви-трэш от мексиканских эмигрантов, переехавших в Канаду. Слабенький дешёвый звук и такая же музыка. Напоминает кастрированную версию SUICIDAL ANGELS, а те ведь тоже не фонтан.

 

MAVORIM – Silent Leges Inter Arma
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Purity Through Fire
Оценка: 7,6 / 10

Очень солидный немецкий альбом с уклоном в язычество. Вся музыка – один большой и непрозрачный намёк на поздний ABSURD. В наличии характерная тевтонская мелодика, цепкие и хорошо знакомые ритмические рисунки и вокальные структуры, риффы с фолковым привкусом, воинственное чистоголосое пение. Даже добавить нечего – просто берите, если любите ABSURD и других правильных германцев.

СІЧГАРТ – Честь та кров
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: самиздат
Оценка: 7 / 10

Железобетонный трэш, под который хорошо садиться в БТР и отправляться в АТО, чтобы хуярить ихтамнетов. Пока другие украинские исполнители мнут кал, оплакивая нелёгкую судьбу своего народа, СІЧГАРТ не стесняются громко заявлять о своей позиции, не скатываясь при этом в китч. С музыкальной точки зрения, это не моё – не люблю среднетемповый трэш – но за посыл ставлю много плюсов. Кроме того, звучит запись действительно агрессивно и профессионально во всех смыслах. Сильный альбом. Слава Украине!

 

THEUDHO – De roep van het woud
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Heidens Hart Records
Оценка: 5,7 / 10

Вот ведь какой парадокс: большей части бельгийского экстремального метала присуща подлинная тёмная духовность, которую трудно с чем-то сравнить, но в языческом метале, самом духовном из стилей, ситуация противоположная. Формация THEUDHO, прекрасно известная в постсовке, всё никак не успокаивается, продолжая выпускать новые альбомы. От “The Silence” и “Cult of Wuotan”, которые я слышал очень давно, новый альбом отличается не так уж сильно. Как и прежде, стиль проекта зиждется на викинговском наследии BATHORY, вот только у THEUDHO нет даже мельчайшей толики той величественности. Годы идут, но музыка THEUDHO по-прежнему как будто вырублена топором. И никакие акустические и атмосферные вставки ситуацию не меняют, потому что они такие же корявые. Слушать THEUDHO стоит только ради идеи, но не ради музыки.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий