Blitz reviews 29: ABYSMAL LORD, BANEFUL STORM, ENDIMION, EVIL, PERPETUAL AMONG US

29th part of short reviews.

ABYSMAL LORD – Disciples of the Inferno
Year of release: 2015
Released by: Hells Headbangers Records
Rating: 7 / 10

The only full-length of blasphemous perverts from the United States. Absolute barbarism, crushing bones in a hodgepodge of blood and dirt. Vomiting vocals and all-consuming primitivism of music. This album lacks something, but any BLASPHEMY, CONQUEROR and PROCLAMATION fanatic is obliged to buy it.

 

BANEFUL STORM – Invocations
Year of release: 2017
Released by: Invictus Productions
Rating: 7,4 / 10

French black metal of death, strongly reminiscent of the early MORBID ANGEL and American AMON demos. Dirty, unholy, brutal and very fast. The sound is amazingly raw and ugly. Plus great guitar solos! The vocals are too specific maybe, but otherwise this project sounds very promising. Although light hints of inappropriate melodism are quite alarming.

 

ENDIMION – Latmus
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Australis Records
Rating: 5,8 / 10

The second album of the Chilean band, quite well-known to the doom metal fans from CIS because their first CD was release by Russian Endless Winter label. The music is a more or less decent Doom / Death Metal, where acoustic and solo guitars are particularly great. Alas, disgusting vocals spoil the whole impression. I don't feel like re-listening to this album, and I won't buy it for sure. Though it's design is very beautiful.

 

EVIL – The Gate of Hell
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Nuclear War Now! Productions
Rating: 6,66 / 10

New demo from the Japanese group with a very “original” name. Contrary to expectations, it is not the booze wankery a-la ABIGAIL, but rather some more brutal and competent metal in the vein of Latin American hordes. SARCOFAGO cover emphasizes this. None of the four songs on the tape goes beyond the 2 minutes mark, but they are placed so tightly that the demo flies in a flash. Impressions are wonderful, but 6 and a half minutes is not enough.

 

PERPETUAL AMONG US – Thy Will Be Done
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Australis Records
Rating: 7,3 / 10

Mysterious mini-album from the quartet of men in robes and bags on their faces. In order to differ from hundreds of similar men in robes, the musicians additionally got dirty with bird droppings, and therefore they look a little more original. OK, enough of the fun, this album can hardly leave anyone indifferent. Approximately half of it consists of a rather dull MGŁA-like metal, but worse. Almost all of this grayness is concentrated in the first half of each of the songs. And then everything is drastically transformed, and the group delivers delightful atmospheric fragments with a cool melody, which seems to be lining up brick by brick until it reaches a peak. I still cannot understand my feelings about the album, and therefore I can say that it is rather good than bad. Give it a try.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 29: ABYSMAL LORD, BANEFUL STORM, ENDIMION, EVIL, PERPETUAL AMONG US

Двадцать девятый выпуск кратких обзоров.

ABYSMAL LORD – Disciples of the Inferno
Год выхода: 2015
Издатель: Hells Headbangers Records
Оценка: 7 / 10

Единственный полноформат богохульных извращенцев из США. Абсолютное варварство, дробление костей в мешанине из крови и грязи. Блюющий вокал и всепоглощающий примитивизм музыки. Чего-то этому альбому не хватает, но любой фанатик BLASPHEMY, CONQUEROR и PROCLAMATION обязан брать.

 

BANEFUL STORM – Invocations
Год выхода: 2017
Издатель: Invictus Productions
Оценка: 7,4 / 10

Французский чёрный метал смерти, сильно напоминающий ранний MORBID ANGEL и демо-записи американского AMON. Грязно, нечестиво, брутально и весьма быстро. В комплект включён отличный сырой саунд и классные гитарные соло. Вокал на любителя, но в остальном весьма перспективно. Хотя лёгкие намёки на неуместную мелодичность настораживают.

 

ENDIMION – Latmus
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Australis Records
Оценка: 5,8 / 10

Второй альбом чилийской группы, достаточно неплохо известной СНГ-шным поклонникам дума, поскольку её первый альбом выпускался на российском Endless Winter. Музыка представляет собой более-менее неплохой Doom / Death Metal, где особенно удачно ложатся на слух акустические и сольные партии гитары. Увы, отвратительный вокал портит всё впечатление. Переслушивать не тянет, покупать тоже, хотя издан альбом очень красиво.

 

EVIL – The Gate of Hell
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Nuclear War Now! Productions
Оценка: 6,66 / 10

Новое демо от японской группы с весьма “оригинальным” названием. Вопреки ожиданиям, представляет собой не бухое распиздяйство типа ABIGAIL, а более брутальный и правильный метал в латиноамериканском духе. Кавер на SARCOFAGO это подчёркивает. Ни одна из четырёх песен на кассете не переходит за отметку в 2 минуты, а размещены они так плотно, что демо пролетает в один миг. Впечатления прекрасные, но очень уж мало.

 

PERPETUAL AMONG US – Thy Will Be Done
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Australis Records
Оценка: 7,3 / 10

Загадочный мини-альбом от квартета мужиков в балахонах и мешках на лицах. Чтобы отличаться от сотен таких же мужиков в балахонах, музыканты дополнительно выпачкались птичьим помётом, и поэтому выглядят чуть-чуть более оригинально. Смех смехом, но альбом вряд ли может оставить кого-либо равнодушным. Примерно наполовину он состоит из довольно унылого митала в духе MGŁA, только хуже. Почти вся эта серость сконцентрирована в первых половинах каждой из песен. А затем всё резко преображается, и группа выдаёт просто восхитительные атмосферные фрагменты с крутой мелодикой, которая как будто выстраивается по кирпичику, пока не достигнет пика. До сих пор не могу разобраться в своих чувствах по поводу альбома, и поэтому могу сказать, что он, скорее, хорош, нежели плох. Попробуйте.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий