Blitz reviews 31: DEATH WORSHIP, RAVENOUS DEATH, BLOOD CHALICE, GRAVES, FACELESS BURIAL

31th part of short reviews.

DEATH WORSHIP – End Times
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Nuclear War Now! Productions
Rating: 6 / 10

As far as I was happy with the release of the “Extermination Mass” demo, I am also disappointed with the release of the new EP. The crushing fierceness of the band suddenly weakened, the music became similar to the competent, but faceless clone of BLASPHEMY, and the vocals are almost indistinguishable. Maybe that's enough for them to squander the forces for nonsense, and is it worth to start working on the new BLASPHEMY material at last, while everyone is still alive?

RAVENOUS DEATH – Chapters of an Evil Transition
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Memento Mori
Rating: 7,7 / 10

Fast (unusual for Memento Mori label) and dynamic Mexican Death Metal. There is a huge amount of tremolo in music, and it's the best way to ruin Death Metal album, but the Mexicans somehow managed to avoid it. In general, the material is very similar to early VOMITORY, although the drums are more like the old zombie grind a-la REPULSION - very nimble. A cheerful album! All I want is the vocals to be more lively...

BLOOD CHALICE – Demo 2016
Year of release: 2016 / 2018 (эта версия)
Released by: Signal Rex / Blood Harvest
Rating: 7,5 / 10

Shameless clone of BLACK WITCHERY, nothing more to add. This clone is good, and since I am a devoted fan of BLACK WITCHERY, I definitely recommend it. The new reissue contains a bonus DVD, which captures all this satanic bedlam alive.

GRAVES – Ascensão Do Impiedoso
Year of release: 2018
Released by: War Arts Productions
Rating: 7,3 / 10

A very unhappy black metal from Portugal. High speeds, the right raw sound, so far released only on the tape. The album is from the category of those that do not possess any unique properties, but are able to strike you and hold in this special state for some time. The darkness here is real, not fake.

FACELESS BURIAL – Multiversal Abattoir
Year of release: 2018
Released by: Blood Harvest
Rating: 7,2 / 10

A very decent Death Metal from Australia, combining Latin American coarse gravity, tricky MORBID ANGEL style and a small number of elements of modern brutal DM. The sound is even farting in its attempts to gain weight, and it is a bit funny, but the album is otherwise serious and powerful. And it is felt that the songs here were really composed, not just pounced on a pattern. Give it a listen.

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 31: DEATH WORSHIP, RAVENOUS DEATH, BLOOD CHALICE, GRAVES, FACELESS BURIAL

31-й выпуск кратких обзоров.

DEATH WORSHIP – End Times
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Nuclear War Now! Productions
Оценка: 6 / 10

Насколько рад я был выходу демо “Extermination Mass”, настолько же разочарован выходом нового EP. Сокрушительная лютость группы вдруг ослабла, музыка стала похожа на компетентный, но безликий клон BLASPHEMY, а вокал практически неразличим. Может, хватит им уже разбазаривать силы на ерунду, и стоит наконец-то взяться за новый материал для BLASPHEMY?

RAVENOUS DEATH – Chapters of an Evil Transition
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Memento Mori
Оценка: 7,7 / 10

Быстрый (необычно для MEMENTO MORI) и динамичный мексиканский Death Metal. В музыке огромное количество тремоло, которыми загубить альбом легче лёгкого, но у мексиканцев каким-то образом получилось этого избежать. В целом, материал напоминает ранних VOMITORY, хотя ударные партии больше похожи на старый зомби-грайнд типа REPULSION – очень юркие. Бодрейший альбом! Вокал бы ещё поживее…

BLOOD CHALICE – Demo 2016
Год выхода: 2016 / 2018 (эта версия)
Издатель: Signal Rex / Blood Harvest
Оценка: 7,5 / 10

Беззастенчивый клон BLACK WITCHERY, и добавить нечего. Клон хороший, и, так как я преданный поклонник BLACK WITCHERY, однозначно рекомендую. Новое переиздание содержит бонусный DVD, запечатлевающий весь этот сатанинский бедлам живьём.

GRAVES – Ascensão Do Impiedoso
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: War Arts Productions
Оценка: 7,3 / 10

Весьма невесёлый чёрный метал из Португалии. Высокие скорости, правильный сырой саунд, релиз пока только на кассете. Альбом из разряда тех, что не обладают никакими уникальными свойствами, но способны затянуть и не отпускать ещё какое-то время. Тьма здесь настоящая, не фальшивая.

FACELESS BURIAL – Multiversal Abattoir
Год выхода: 2018
Издатель: Blood Harvest
Оценка: 7,2 / 10

Весьма приличный Death Metal из Австралии, сочетающий в себе латиноамериканскую грубую тяжесть, навороченность MORBID ANGEL и незначительное количество элементов современного брутала. Звук аж пердит от попыток нагнать тяжести, и это немного забавно, но в остальном альбом серьёзный и мощный. Причём чувствуется, что песни здесь реально сочинялись, а не набрасывались по шаблону. Рекомендую ознакомиться.

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий