Blitz reviews 35: URZA, HUMAN AGONY, MURG, PUTRISECT, HELEVORN

35th part of short reviews.

URZA – The Omnipresence of Loss
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Solitude Productions
Rating: 6,5 / 10

Funeral Death / Doom Metal from the German band which begins with a very promising track, filled with cosmic power, darkness and melancholy. Alas, the farther into the forest, the more bullshit appears in the songs. Good, traditional pieces are increasingly diluted by irresponsible vocal parts (why the hell they do that, when they have such a powerful growls?) and some idiotic fragments that sound like if they were composed by drug addict. To the indisputable advantages of the album I will take the excellent main vocal and dark atmosphere, which persists even in the worst moments.

HUMAN AGONY – Goring Christ
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Invictus Productions
Rating: 6,6 / 10

A young band from British Columbia, Canada, which is desperately trying to be like Fathers, but, of course, fails. Crude and boorish Black Metal in the vein of BLASPHEMY, CONQUEROR and REVENGE - what else did you expect from this part of the world? Everything is bad (in a good sense), but there's not enough power. This is not a war, but a major battle. For the song “Satanic immersion in goat urine”, I must say my separate (dis?)respect. This is some fucking postmodernism. By the way, I do not exclude that on the tape the putrid atmosphere of this release will be much stronger, and the impressions will be far better.

MURG – Strävan
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Nordvis Produktion
Rating: 7 / 10

Traditional (very loud) Nordic metal, which I, as a rule, hate for it's complete and utter falsity. But in this case, I can't make such a claim. Despite the characteristic “icy” sound with pathetic melody, the music of MURG feels like some real deal, truly natural. Images of mountains and glaciers appear before your eyes. The whole atmosphere is created with the help of guitars, which is also good. I can carefully recommend that to you.

PUTRISECT – Cascading Inferno
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Blood Harvest
Rating: 6,8 / 10

Good modern death metal of old school, full of gravely filth and stench. The music is influenced by both Americans and Swedes; slow fragments alternate with fast and technical ones. The main stumbling block is sound, in which there are too many high frequencies. On the one hand, this highlights the album against the background of countless releases of the same kind, but on the other hand, it sounds very dry. It scares me off, but someone might like it.

HELEVORN – Aamamata
Year of release: 2019
Released by: BadMoodMan Music
Rating: 6,5 / 10

The fourth album of the Spanish band, and the first that I listened to. The music is a light and melodic gothic doom, resembling, first of all, PARADISE LOST, because I, in fact, did not listen to anything else in this style. Despite the abundance of various additional vocals and keyboard parts, the album seems to me to be too low-fat, and its mood - a bit feigned. The requirements of the genre seem to have played a larger role than sincere melancholy. he lead guitar parts, however, are quite beautiful.

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 35: URZA, HUMAN AGONY, MURG, PUTRISECT, HELEVORN

35-й выпуск кратких обзоров.

URZA – The Omnipresence of Loss
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Solitude Productions
Оценка: 6,5 / 10

Похоронный Death / Doom Metal от немецкой группы, который начинается с весьма многообещающего трека, исполненного космической мощи, тьмы и меланхолии. Увы, чем дальше в лес, тем больше в музыке появляется хуеты. Хорошие, традиционные отрезки всё чаще разбавляются невменяемыми вокальными партями (на хрена, когда есть такой громогласный рык) и совершенно наркоманским музицированием куда попало. К бесспорным достоинствам альбома отнесу отличный основной вокал и мрачную атмосферу, которая сохраняется даже в худшие моменты.

HUMAN AGONY – Goring Christ
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Invictus Productions
Оценка: 6,6 / 10

Молодая группа из Британской Колумбии, Канада, которая отчаянно пытается быть похожей на Отцов, но, конечно, не дотягивает. Сырой и хамский Black Metal в духе BLASPHEMY, CONQUEROR и REVENGE – а вы что думали? Всё по-хорошему плохо, но мощи не хватает. Это пока не война, а так, крупное сражение. За песню с названием “Сатанинское погружение в козлиную мочу” отдельный (дис?)респект – это уже постмодернизм какой-то. К слову, не исключаю, что на кассете гнилостная атмосфера этого безобразия усилится, и альбом будет восприниматься на порядок лучше.

MURG – Strävan
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Nordvis Produktion
Оценка: 7 / 10

Традиционный (очень громкий) нордический метал, который я, как правило, ненавижу за сквозную фальшивость – но здесь не могу предъявить такую претензию. Несмотря на характерное “ледяное” звучание с патетичной мелодикой, в музыке MURG чувствуется нечто настоящее, действительно природное. Перед глазами прямо-таки предстают образы гор и ледников. Вся атмосфера создаётся с помощью гитар, что тоже неплохо. В общем, осторожно рекомендую.

PUTRISECT – Cascading Inferno
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Blood Harvest
Оценка: 6,8 / 10

Хороший современный Death Metal старой школы, преисполненный замогильной мерзости и смрада. В музыке ощущается влияние как американцев, так и шведов; медленные тягучие фрагменты чередуются с быстрыми и техничными. Главным камнем преткновения является звук, в котором слишком много высоких частот. С одной стороны, это выделяет альбом на фоне бесчисленных релизов того же рода, но с другой, звучит он очень уж сухо. Меня это отпугивает, а кому-то может и понравиться.

HELEVORN – Aamamata
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: BadMoodMan Music
Оценка: 6,5 / 10

Четвёртый альбом испанской группы, и первый, который я послушал. Музыка – лёгкий и мелодичный готический дум, напоминающий, в первую очередь, PARADISE LOST, так как ничего другого в этом стиле я, по сути, и не слушал. Несмотря на обилие разнообразных дополнительных вокальных и клавишных партий, альбом кажется мне слишком обезжиренным, а его настроение – слегка наигранным. Требования жанра, похоже, играли бОльшую роль, чем искренняя меланхолия. Партии лид-гитары, впрочем, весьма красивые.

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий