Blitz reviews 44: AIHOS, SIGIL, SERPENTS ATHIRST / GENOCIDE SHRINES / TREPANATION / HERESIARCH, ABYSMAL GRIEF, MALUM

44th part of short reviews.

AIHOS – Hävityksen maa
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Helter Skelter Productions
Rating: 6,7 / 10

Unpretentious melodic metal from Finland, sounding like it was made in Germany. If it weren’t for the language of the songs, it’s generally impossible to distinguish this album from half of Purity Through Fire releases, for example. Quite secondarily, but atmospheric and inspired work. Sometimes you can meet truly killer riffs, like in "Verikruunu" song.

 

SIGIL – Demonstration MMXIX
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Funeral Trance
Rating: 6 / 10

A viscous, technical and slightly dissonant metal that combines elements of various styles. Can be described as a greatly simplified late GORGUTS. As you might guess, this demo is a hint of a future album. Judging by what he heard, it will be very good.

 

SERPENTS ATHIRST / GENOCIDE SHRINES / TREPANATION / HERESIARCH – Scorn Coalescence
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Cyclopean Eye Productions
Rating: 7,7 / 10

22 minutes 22 seconds spilt album, containing one track from each band. SERPENTS ATHIRST - peppy high-speed metal in the vein of IMPIETY. GENOCIDE SHRINES is a brutal tantric audio violence made according to TEITANBLOOD and TETRAGRAMMACIDE patterns. TREPANATION - creeping chaos from the black underworld, accompanied by painful screams and necrotic noise. ERESIARCH - crazy and hellishly heavy shit, where the influence of BLASPHEMY, REVENGE, DIOCLETIAN is felt. As a result - a very powerful and malicious modern Black Metal split, where everything is in it's place.

 

ABYSMAL GRIEF – Mors Eleison
Year of release: 2006 / 2019 (this version)
Released by: Sun & Moon Records (this version)
Rating: 7 / 10

The first ever CD-edition of the mini-album of old-school Italian doomers, originally released on vinyl in 2006 (by the Swedish I Hate Records). They did not add bonuses to the CD - these are all the same 4 tracks. ABYSMAL GRIEF perform a dark retro-doom with a bias in horror aesthetics, where a synthesizer, impudently disguised as a church organ, plays a big role. Fans of DENIAL OF GOD and MERCYFUL FATE, despite the noticeable musical differences, should be delighted. I like it. The music is really dark, devoid of frivolous bullshit.

MALUM – Legion
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Purity Through Fire
Rating: 7,5 / 10

"The perfect embodiment of Finnish Black Metal" is perhaps all I can say about this album. Proper sound, melancholic melodies and satanic ideology simply cannot fail to appeal to the fanatics of HORNA, SARGEIST, BEHEXEN, SATANIC WARMASTER and other guardians of the traditions of the Finnish branch of the genre. Very good! And the layout is also cool.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 44: AIHOS, SIGIL, SERPENTS ATHIRST / GENOCIDE SHRINES / TREPANATION / HERESIARCH, ABYSMAL GRIEF, MALUM

44-й выпуск кратких обзоров.

AIHOS – Hävityksen maa
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Helter Skelter Productions
Оценка: 6,7 / 10

Непритязательный мелодичный метал из Финляндии, звучащий так, будто он сделан в Германии. Если бы не язык песен, то вообще не отличить от половины релизов конторы Purity Through Fire, например. Вторично, но слушать приятно и довольно атмосферно. Иногда встречаются прекраснейшие риффы – например, в песне “Verikruunu”.

 

SIGIL – Demonstration MMXIX
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Funeral Trance
Оценка: 6 / 10

Тягучий, техничный и немного диссонантный метал, сочетающий элементы различных стилей. Можно охарактеризовать как сильно упрощённый поздний GORGUTS. Как нетрудно догадаться, это демо является намёком на будущий альбом. Судя по услышанному, он будет весьма неплох.

 

SERPENTS ATHIRST / GENOCIDE SHRINES / TREPANATION / HERESIARCH – Scorn Coalescence
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Cyclopean Eye Productions
Оценка: 7,7 / 10

Сплит на 22 минуты 22 секунды, содержащий по одному треку с лица. SERPENTS ATHIRST – бодрый высокоскоростной метал в духе IMPIETY. GENOCIDE SHRINES – жестокое тантрическое аудионасилие по лекалам TEITANBLOOD и TETRAGRAMMACIDE. TREPANATION – ползучий хаос из чёрной преисподней, сопровождаемый мучительными воплями и некротическим шумом. HERESIARCH – безумная и адски тяжёлая дичь, в которой чувствуется влияние BLASPHEMY, REVENGE, DIOCLETIAN. Как итог – весьма мощный и злостный современный Black Metal-сплит, где нет никого и ничего лишнего.

 

ABYSMAL GRIEF – Mors Eleison
Год выхода: 2006 / 2019 (это издание)
Издатель: Sun & Moon Records (это издание)
Оценка: 7 / 10

Первое в истории CD-издание мини-альбома олдскульных итальянских думеров, в оригинале выходившего на виниле в 2006-ом году (силами шведской конторы I Hate Records). На CD бонусов добавлять не стали – это всё те же 4 трека. ABYSMAL GRIEF исполняют тёмный ретро-дум с уклоном в хоррор-стилистику, где большую роль играет синтезатор, нахально маскирующийся под церковный орган. Поклонники DENIAL OF GOD и MERCYFUL FATE, несмотря на заметные музыкальные различия, должны быть в восторге. Мне понравилось. Музыка действительно тёмная, без легкомысленного распиздяйства.

MALUM – Legion
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Purity Through Fire
Оценка: 7,5 / 10

Безупречное воплощение финского Black Metal – пожалуй, это всё, что я могу сказать об этом альбоме. Правильный звук, меланхоличная мелодика, и сатанинская идеология просто не могут не прийтись по вкусу фанатикам HORNA, SARGEIST, BEHEXEN, SATANIC WARMASTER и других блюстителей традиций финской ветви жанра. Очень хорошо! И обложка крутая.

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий