Blitz reviews 50: MAQUAHUITL, MUSMAHHU, VORTEX OF END, PYTHON, IRAE

50th part of short reviews.

MAQUAHUITL – At the Altar of Mictlampa
Year of release: 2020
Released by: Darker than Black
Rating: 7 / 10

The only participant of MAQUAHUITL project, a strong man in a balaclava and with swastika tattoos, embodies the Latin American right wing metal with his whole appearance - a kind of canonical SATANIC NS METAL WARBROTHER 666 !!! In fact, it turns out that MAQUAHUITL is not at all close to all those Infernal Desekration Einsatzkommandos of the Goat. Although intense, it's very melodic and in its own way pure metal with a small number of folk instrument parts, the sound of which partly resembles Quebec, but much more the early STWORZ. This is somehow completely not Aztec at all, but I don't mind. Careful recommendations.

 

MUSMAHHU – Reign of the Odious
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Iron Bonehead Productions
Rating: 7,5 / 10

Proper Death Metal from a hyperactive Swede from AZELISASSATH, BEKËTH NEXËHMÜ, URKAOS and thousands more projects. The Black Metal experience affects the atmosphere of the album, which is really gruesome and deep, but otherwise it’s an absolutely typical modern look at the traditional Death Metal. Such albums are a dime a dozen, all of them are good, but if you have heard one, you can consider that you heard everything. Nevertheless, “Reign of the Odious” is one of the strongest representatives of the style, no doubts about that.

 

VORTEX OF END – Ardens Fvror
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Osmose Productions
Rating: 6 / 10

French Black Death Metal, which is desperately trying to be serious, but it doesn't work. Everything here is so occult and Crowlean, wow, much V instead of U, and so on. The music partly resembles the late HATE FOREST that was covered with a tonal cream with sparkles and wrapped in a glossy paper. Fashionable, uncomplicated and groovy. I just don’t believe in the sincere intentions of the group whose first demo is called “Satanik Nuklear-Engined Turbodefekator”. And by the faces of the musicians it is clear that they got quite big tongues in their cheeks. Perhaps they should have played a hooligan metalpunk without trying to present themselves as occultists of some sort, since all their attempts created a typical release of a big metal label - well-produced and peppy, but empty inside.

 

PYTHON – Astrological Warfare
Year of release: 2019
Released by: The Ajna Offensive
Rating: 7 / 10

It’s a little strange to see such a release on The Ajna Offensive, but who am I to judge them. PYTHON is the categorically old-fashioned Doom Metal, made according to the canons of the mid-70s in absolutely every way. Viscous analog sound, retro music, psychedelic atmosphere, vocals ... nothing gives a modern origin. The album lasts more than an hour, so it has been released on two vinyls. My rating is quite restrained because it's not my cup of tea, but I think that fans of retro doom should be in awe.

 

IRAE – The Old Ways
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Purodium Rekords
Rating: 7,3 / 10

The Portuguese act IRAE has never aroused strong emotions in me with his music, but I respect him for his uncompromising and firm stance. While everyone around us is trying on trends and carefully speaking the right words, Vulturius openly declares his hatred to others, sends his fuck offs to the shit like MYRKUR, refuses to develop and stands his ground. An EP with crystal clear title “The Old Ways” contains 6 orthodox Black Metal tracks, and there’s nothing to add to it. Praise Satan, death to humanity!

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 50: MAQUAHUITL, MUSMAHHU, VORTEX OF END, PYTHON, IRAE

50-й выпуск кратких обзоров.

MAQUAHUITL – At the Altar of Mictlampa
Год выхода: 2020
Издатель: Darker than Black
Оценка: 7 / 10

Единственный участник проекта MAQUAHUITL, крепкий дядя в балаклаве и татуировках со свастиками, всем своим видом воплощает латиноамериканский правый метал – эдакий каноничный SATANIC NS METAL WARBROTHER 666!!!11! На поверку оказывается, что MAQUAHUITL ничуть не близок ко всяким там Инфернальным Айнзацкоммандо of the Goat. Это хоть и интенсивный, но очень мелодичный и по-своему чистый метал с небольшим количеством партий народных инструментов, звучание которого отчасти напоминает Квебек, но гораздо больше – ранний STWORZ/ Всё это как-то совсем не по-ацтекски, но и пёс с ним. Рекомендую попробовать.

 

MUSMAHHU – Reign of the Odious
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Iron Bonehead Productions
Оценка: 7,5 / 10

Правильный Death Metal от гиперактивного шведа из AZELISASSATH, BEKËTH NEXËHMÜ, URKAOS и ещё тысячи проектов. Black Metal-опыт сказывается на атмосфере альбома, которая в самом деле устрашающая и глубокая, но в остальном это абсолютно типичный современный взгляд на традиционный Death Metal. Таких альбомов пруд пруди, все они хорошие, но, если ты слышал один, можешь считать, что слышал все. Тем не менее, “Reign of the Odious” является одним из сильнейших представителей стиля, это несомненно.

 

VORTEX OF END – Ardens Fvror
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Osmose Productions
Оценка: 6 / 10

Французский Black Death Metal, который отчаянно пытаются подать на серьёзных щщах, но получается не ахти. Всё тут прямо такое оккультное и кроулианское, с обязательными V вместо U. Музыка отчасти напоминает поздний HATE FOREST, который обработали тональником с блёсточками и завернули в глянцевую обёртку. Модно, несложно и долбёжно. Вот только не верю я в искренние намерения группы, чьё первое демо носит название “Satanik Nuklear-Engined Turbodefekator”. Да и по рожам музыкантов видно, что они те ещё распиздяи. Возможно, им стоило играть хулиганский металпанк и не корчить из себя оккультистов, поскольку все их потуги создали типичный релиз большой метал-конторы – отлично спродюсированный и внешне бодрый, но пустой внутри.

 

PYTHON – Astrological Warfare
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: The Ajna Offensive
Оценка: 7 / 10

Немного странно видеть такой релиз на The Ajna Offensive, но можа так і трэба. PYTHON – это категорически старомодный Doom Metal, сделанный по канонам середины 70-х абсолютно во всех отношениях. Вязкий аналоговый саунд, музыка в стиле ретро, психоделическая атмосфера, вокал… ничто не выдаёт современное происхождение. Длится это дело больше часа, поэтому выпущено аж на двух винилах. Оценку выставляю сдержанно, так как мало понимаю в такой музыке, но думаю, что поклонники ретро-дума будут в восторге.

 

IRAE – The Old Ways
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Purodium Rekords
Оценка: 7,3 / 10

Португальский акт IRAE никогда не возбуждал у меня особых эмоций своей музыкой, но я уважаю его за бескомпромиссность и твёрдую позицию. Пока все вокруг примеряют на себя тренды и осторожно говорят правильные слова, Vulturius открыто заявляет о своей ненависти к окружающим, шлёт нахуй говно типа MYRKUR, отказывается развиваться и твёрдо стоит на своём. EP с говорящим названием “The Old Ways” содержит 6 треков ортодоксального Black Metal, и добавить к этому нечего. Хвала Сатане, смерть человечеству!

 

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий