Review: WEHRWOLF – Возрождение Европы

Year of release: 2015
Released by: Urgrund Division / Lost Reich Rex
Rating: 6 / 10

This review is worth starting with a contextual introduction that clarifies Bagnik Zine's position in relation to phenomena inextricably linked with the described album. The band WEHRWOLF, as far as I can tell from what I know and heard on the album, was created by members of KAMAEDZITCA, DIABOLIZM and PIAREVARACIEŃ. KAMAEDZITCA in those years maintained friendly relations with the organization Misanthropic Division, which, in turn, is (or was, since the status of MD is not clear today) an ally / part of Wotanjugend. MD and WJ have been causing a cognitive dissonance in me for years. On the one hand, the participants of the organizatio(s) have long proved the firmness of their beliefs and the ability to conduct real actions, including even military ones. And this, in the end, is the most important. Facta loquuntur! For this, they deserve respect and honour. On the other hand, WJ as a creative unit is a terrible mixture of frenzied enthusiasm and blatant bad taste, genuine talent and deep ignorance. The propaganda work of WJ clearly takes place under the heading “you need to fucking develop spiritually, otherwise you're fucked". Targeting young gopniks from the piss-soaked city porches and trying to draw their attention to high matters with the help of badly written texts in zines and social media - it requires a lot of faith in the pedagogical abilities of the authors. At least, the authors of WJ themselves probably learned a lot of new things by studying literature of a certain kind. And it cannot be denied that a large community has formed around the organization, albeit not of the highest standard. As for MD, they spoke with the audience in its language. The posts on their Vkontakte official page, made according to the rules of peasant public pages, are still fresh in my memory: "dangerous" photos with knives and lengthy bullshit storiesabout how I, like all such a beautiful lonely wolf with a knife in my pocket, am scouring the streets, ready to cut inhabitants like cattle. I felt terrible shame reading to this.

The musical activity of WJ perfectly characterized by the creativity of a key band of the movement - M8L8TH. Generally, pretty good band, they still look like clowns in my eyes, thanks to their pathos splashing out of all the cracks, the lack of creative brakes and the unbearable romanticization of everything connected with Nazi Germany. It is obvious that any National Socialist is romantic at heart, but not so much! And, of course, both M8L8TH and WJ generally share the absurd claims for Black Metal, dating back to the days of The Pagan Front, a respectable organization that somehow tried to combined the embodiment of destructive satanic power with the creation of a bright future for white children.

Why is all of the above? Because “Возрождение Европы” (Renaissance of Europe) is a very revealing example of the art of the Wotan Youth in everything from music to the approach to publication. This is a good, energetic and melodic right metal, performed with the sophistication of a drunken shepherd, who attended the congress of Austrian artists. Honest, simple, rhythmic riffs, which could work well on their own, are continually suppressed by pathetic keys with a backswing almost on EMPEROR, idiotic declamations and such shameful tricks from the mainstream submetal as the alternation of growling and screeching vocals. The main vocal line (as I understand it, performed by the leader of PIAREVARACIEŃ), however, was a success. Powerful and legible, right down to the last word. But these words, oh my... for the first time in a long time I regretted that the booklet has texts, and the vocalist is singing so well. This is PAGAN REIGN level, if not higher. The concentration of pompous phrases exceeds all reasonable limits. Whoever wrote these texts, he has no idea about the need for contrast. There are only "soar ups" and "nordic hearts" all over the place. A real poet, probably, could have linked this madness of the red syllable into something adequate, but not a craftsman-textualist, who inserts random words for the sake of preserving rhyme, then suddenly rejects rhyme and size in order to fully express his thoughts. You can make a separate booklets from the pearls like "dispel the devilish message of your illusions". In general, the propaganda element of the album is bad. Perhaps, it is able to inspire a young man aged 15-18, but only if he has an innate craving for power metal and national socialism, because WEHRWOLF texts turned out to be a combination of both.

One way or another, you can listen to music here, despite the foul-smelling decisions. The closest analogue, besides above-mentioned PIAREVARACIEŃ, is ABSURD of the early 2000s. 4th track is an ABSURD cover. The rhythms, as I said, are good, not looped, as in RAC. Compositions are tenacious and easily readable. The melody is somewhere between the Teutonic and Belarusian: there are no folk elements, however, there is something local about them. The music performed beautifully and soulfully, with a competent sound. In general, I could have recommend the album to most of Bagnik Zine readers, but there is one problem... no, it's a disaster. It is called “Go Vegan!” and goes as the last track on the CD.

I do not have any negative feelings for vegans, I don't care about them. Moreover, I largely share the views of WEHRWOLF musicians on environmental issues - however, I do not dream of a green world for white children, but of a world that defeats a man completely nd successfully gets rid of our parasitic presence. However, WEHRWOLF eco-manifest turned out to be a real catastrophe. Absolutely everything is terrible in this nonsense song. A vulgar unicellular metalcore as a basis, teenage backing vocals, yet another shameful declamation in the end... and a hopelessly stupid text that provokes only one desire - to put a fat patty on the page of the booklet. The rhyme is in the spirit of WEHRWOLF - it is on “Go Vegan!” you can find the following amazing rhyme pattern (not at all related to the rhythm of the music in this passage). Unfortunately, it can't be translated to English properly, but you can guess by the size:
глаза – вина
равнодушен – стаду дУши
обед – человек
себе подобных – ТОЛЕРАНТНЫЙ ПИДОР БЕЗ СОБСТВЕННОГО МНЕНИЯ!

According to the logic of the authors, upon hearing these incoherent lines, the listener must immediately accept their position, what will make him intolerant non-faggot with his own opinion? Or how? It’s embarrassing ... It seems that even the Belarusian law enforcement officers were impressed, because by a special court decision they added the physical release of “Возрождение Европы" to the list of extremist materials.

With the physical edition, as I mentioned, everything is also very Wotan Jugend-like. The band has a beautiful logo that looks cool as a disc cover. The idea with the internal design is also not bad: Hitler, Mussolini, art from German posters, thematic photos, etc. - richly. But the design is spoiled by peasant approach: banal “starry sky” background, low resolution of images and their inept processing. Using a well-known PC wallpaper image for the booklet spread is not a good idea either. But generally, the design is OK. But the release of the album on Pro-CDr is an unacceptable solution. "Возрождение Европы" despite its shortcomings, is a piece of propaganda activity of the right wing movement - that is, the material that parasites from law enforcement agencies are actively fighting, gaining statistics for themselves by arresting you for reposting swastikas in social media. Considering the well-known direction of political activity not only in post-USSR, but in the whole world, after some time even mp3 with WEHRWOLF songs can become an inaccessible luxury. Would it be pleasant for those who want to revive Europe to take a CDr from a shelf and find out that it is no longer readable, since it has outlived its time?

After the release of the album, WEHRWOLF fell silent for a long time, reminding about itself only with a single in 2017 and a performance at the Asgardsrei festival. Just the other day, the band announced a rebirth, releasing a new single under the name WHRWLF. Judge for yourself - in my opinion, there are positive changes:

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Рецензия: WEHRWOLF – Возрождение Европы

Год выхода: 2015
Издатель: Urgrund Division / Lost Reich Rex
Оценка: 6 / 10

Начать эту рецензию стоит с контекстуального вступления, проясняющего позицию Bagnik Zine по отношению к явлениям, неразрывно связанным с описываемым альбомом. Группа WEHRWOLF, насколько я могу судить по известному мне и услышанному на альбоме, была создана участниками KAMAEDZITCA, DIABOLIZM и PIAREVARACIEŃ. KAMAEDZITCA в те годы поддерживали дружественные отношения с организацией Misanthropic Division, которая, в свою очередь, является (либо являлась, т.к. статус MD на сегодняшний день не ясен) союзницей / частью Wotanjugend. MD и WJ уже который год вызывают у меня когнитивный диссонанс. С одной стороны, участники организации (обобщу) уже давно доказали твёрдость своих убеждений и способность вести реальные действия, в том числе даже военные. А это, в конечном итоге, самое важное. Facta loquuntur! За это им уважение и почёт. С другой стороны, WJ как творческая единица представляет собой жуткую смесь бешеного энтузиазма и вопиющей безвкусицы, подлинного таланта и глубокого невежества. Пропагандистская работа WJ явно проходит под грифом “надо, блядь, духовно развиваться, иначе пиздец”. Ориентация на молодых гопников из зассанных городских подъездов и попытки привлечь их внимание к высоким материям с помощью скверно написанных текстов в зинах и соцсетях – это требует очень большой веры в педагогические способности авторов. По крайней мере, сами авторы WJ наверняка узнали много нового, изучая литературу определённого толка. И нельзя отрицать, что вокруг организации всё-таки сформировалось крупное сообщество, пусть и не самой высокой пробы. Что касается MD, то они разговаривали с аудиторией на её языке. Свежи ещё в памяти посты их официальной страницы Вконтакте, сделанные по всем правилам пацанских пабликов: апасные фотки с ножами и пространные телеги о том, как я весь такой красивый одинокий волк с ножом в кармане рыщу по улицам, готовый резать быдло-обывателей ничуть не хуже кавказского горца. Стыд был неимоверный.

Музыкальную деятельность WJ прекрасно характеризует творчество ключевой группы организации – М8Л8ТХ. Довольно неплохую, в общем, банду в моих глазах превращает в посмешище брызжущий изо всех щелей пафос, отсутствие творческих тормозов и запредельная романтизация всего, что связано с нацистской Германией. Вполне очевидно, что любой национал-социалист в душе романтик, но не настолько же! Ну и, конечно, как М8Л8ТХ, так и WJ в целом разделяют абсурдные претензии на Black Metal, тянущиеся ещё со времён зарождения The Pagan Front – почтенной и уважаемой организации, которая в своём заблуждении каким-то образом сочетала воплощение разрушительной сатанинской силы со строительством светлого будущего для белых детей.

К чему здесь всё вышенаписанное? К тому, что “Возрождение Европы” является очень показательным образчиком искусства Молодёжи Вотана во всём, начиная от музыки и заканчивая подходом к изданию. Это хороший, энергичный и мелодичный правый метал, исполненный с утончённостью пьяного пастуха, угодившего на съезд австрийских художников. Честные, простые, ритмичные риффы, которые могли бы хорошо сработать сами по себе, то и дело подавляются заполошными клавишными партиями с замахом чуть ли не на EMPEROR, зачитанными с идиотскими интонациями декламациями, либо такими позорными приёмами из мейнстримового недометала, как чередование рычащего и визжащего вокалов. Основная вокальная линия (как я понял, в исполнении лидера PIAREVARACIEŃ), впрочем, удалась на славу. Мощно и разборчиво, вплоть до последнего слова. Вот только что это за слова… впервые за долгое время я пожалел, что в буклете есть тексты, а вокалист поёт так чётко. Это уровень PAGAN REIGN, если не выше. Концентрация напыщенных словосочетаний превышает все разумные пределы. Кто бы ни писал эти тексты, о необходимости контраста он понятия не имеет. Тут сплошные взмывания ввысь и нордические сердца. Настоящий поэт, наверное, смог бы увязать это безумие красного слога в нечто адекватное, но не ремесленник-текстовик, который то вставляет случайные слова ради сохранения рифмы, то вдруг резко отбрасывает рифму и размер, чтобы полностью выразить свою мысль. Из перлов типа “до Триумфа конца!” или “развей своих иллюзий дьявольский посыл” можно составить отдельный буклет. В общем, пропагандистский элемент альбома выполнен скверно. Возможно, он способен вдохновить юношу лет 15-18, но только если у него есть врождённая тяга к павер-металу и национал-социализму, ведь тексты WEHRWOLF получились комбинацией первого и второго.

Так или иначе, музыку здесь слушать можно, невзирая на дурно пахнущие решения. Ближайшим аналогом, помимо всё того же PIAREVARACIEŃ, является ABSURD начала 2000-х. 4-й трек, “Традиция Верности” – кавер на немцев. Ритмы, как я уже говорил, хорошие, не зацикленные, как в RAC. Композиции цепкие и простые для восприятия. Мелодика находится где-то между тевтонской и беларуской: фольклорных элементов нет, однако нечто тутэйшае в ней присутствует. Сыграно красиво и одухотворённо, с толковым звуком. В общем, я бы порекомендовал альбом большинству читателей Bagnik Zine, но есть одна проблема… даже не так – беда. Называется она “Go Vegan!” и идёт последним треком.

Я не испытываю никаких негативных чувств к веганам, они мне побоку. Более того, я во многом разделяю взгляды музыкантов WEHRWOLF на вопросы экологии – правда, я мечтаю о зелёном мире не для белых детей, а о мире, победившем человека и успешно избавившемся от нашего паразитического присутствия. Однако эко-манифест WEHRWOLF оказался настоящей катастрофой. В этой уёбищной песенке ужасно абсолютно всё. Пошлый одноклеточный металкор в качестве основы, подростковый бэк-вокал, очередная вгоняющая в краску декламация под конец… и безнадёжно глупый текст, который вызывает лишь одно желание – положить на страницу буклета жирную котлету. Рифма вполне в духе WEHRWOLF – именно на “Go Vegan!” можно найти следующий восхитительный образец рифмовки (никак не связанный с ритмом музыки в этом фрагменте):
глаза – вина
равнодушен – стаду дУши
обед – человек
себе подобных – ТОЛЕРАНТНЫЙ ПИДОР БЕЗ СОБСТВЕННОГО МНЕНИЯ!

По логике авторов, услышав эти бессвязные строки, слушатель должен немедленно принять их позицию, что сделает его нетолератным непидором с собственным мнением? Или как? Неловко получается… Похоже, даже лукашистские правоохранители впечатлились, поскольку особым решением суда внесли физическое издание “Возрождения Европы” в список экстремистских материалов.

С физическим изданием, как я упоминал, всё тоже очень по вотанюгендовски. У группы прекрасный логотип, который классно смотрится в качестве обложки диска. Задумка с внутренним дизайном тоже неплоха: Гитлер, Муссолини, арты с немецких постеров, тематические фотографии и т.д. – богато. Но дизайн портит колхозный подход: настоебавший фон “звёздное небо”, низкое разрешение изображений и их неумелая обработка. Использовать для разворота известную каждому второму пользователю компьютера обоину из Интернета – это тоже как-то неизобретательно. В целом, сойдёт. А вот выпуск альбома на Pro-CDr – решение неприемлемое. “Возрождение Европы”, несмотря на недостатки, является образцом пропагандистской деятельности правого движения – то есть, материалом, с которым активно борются дармоеды из силовых структур, набивающие себе статистику арестами за репосты свастик в соцсетях. Учитывая известную направленность политической деятельности не только в постсовке, но и в мире, через какое-то время даже mp3 с песнями WEHRWOLF может стать недоступной роскошью. Приятно ли будет желающему возрождать Европу взять с полки сидиэрку и обнаружить, что она больше не читается, так как отжила положенный ей срок?

После выхода альбома группа WEHRWOLF надолго затихла, напомнив о себе лишь синглом в 2017-ом году и выступлением на фестивале Asgardsrei. Буквально на днях коллектив объявил о перерождении, выпустив под именем WHRWLF новый сингл. Судите сами – на мой взгляд, положительные изменения есть:

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий