Blitz reviews 57: USELESS, CONSECRATION, UBUREN, VINTLECHKEIT, WOLFNACHT

57th part of short reviews.

USELESS – Fall into Extinction
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Werewolf Promotion
Rating: 6 / 10

I am familiar with the Polish band USELESS from the second album, which, contrary to the self-critical name of the band, turned out to be not so useless. Although the group did not show off an outstanding gift for composing good riffs, it managed to create a cold and depressing atmosphere in the vein of BURZUM's work. The new album in terms of riffs turned out to be a little more interesting (one memorable riff per song), but the emotional palette resembles a poorly cooked jelly - something slimy and lumpy. I can neither recommend this album nor call it a failure.

CONSECRATION – Fragilium
Year of release: 2019
Released by: Solitude Productions
Rating: 7,8 / 10

The new album of the British death-doom formation begins with a painfully long introduction, followed by ... another introduction. The almost useless loss of ten minutes of life causes a serious desire to send the album to the trash can and forget about it forever, but you should not hurry. The tedious emptiness of acoustic masturbation is filled by the cemetery stench of Death Doom Metal of old, like at the distant beginning of the 90s. Dirty, itchy guitar sound, gurgling vocals, periodic references to HELLHAMMER - all in the best traditions of UNHOLY and other forefathers. Serious work, but you should skip the first track.

UBUREN – And the Mountains Weep
Year of release: 2019
Released by: self-release
Rating: 3,3 / 10

According to the creators of this Norwegian group, its name means approximately: "the one who got rid of." An example is crippled children that were thrown from the rocks by their mothers. UBUREN undoubtedly hit the bullseye with a name choice. Their piece of crap album is absolutely disposable. Totally ridiculous, incoherent, awfully recorded and lame-footed sub-metal - and, in addition, sung with a disgusting accent. It seems to me that even the most friendly audience, ready to swallow any shit about the Vikings, will choke on this thing. Although the Mexicans on Facebook seem to like it - they are the first connoisseurs when it comes to the music of the North ... Avoid at all costs.

VINTLECHKEIT – Svartskogen, svartvinter​​.​​​.​​. / Dødssted​​.​​​.​​.
Year of release: 2020
Released by: Eternal Death
Rating: 6 / 10

The inexplicable fame of PAYSAGE D’HIVER brought another fruit in the form of a Norwegian clone called VINTLECHKEIT. Like PDH, Norwegians play the conventional style of “metal ambient of snowy forests”, where all the forces are devoted to creating an authentic atmosphere, and the musical filling as such is composed carelessly and borders with lack of talent. However, sometimes you can find really good fragments, but they quickly drown in a whirlpool of senseless buzz and unintelligible screams into a blanket. The release in question contains two demos of the project, released in 2019. In principle, if you are a fan of PDH, you will probably enjoy it, but not me.

WOLFNACHT – Eine Flamme im Dunkeln
Year of release: 2020
Released by: IG Farben
Rating: 8 / 10

Unlike many prominent figures of the NS scene who have surrendered, gone into the shadows or simply betrayed their ideals, proud Athalwolf continues to forge his white metal in a flame of glory. 22 years - not a step back! The new WOLFNACHT album, in addition to a completely unambiguous message, also has excellent sound and music. For once, it’s nice to listen to NS metal where there is no “drrrrrrrrrrrrr” of stupid drum machine and “shhhhhhhhhhhsh” of the cheap guitar plugged into laptop. WOLFNACHT skillfully shuffles inspired mid-tempo fragments and high-speed attacks, which, for lack of a better analogue, can be compared with those from the debut album of ASMUND. Despite the considerable age of WOLFNACHT, his music still has fire and confidence. This person will stand his ground, even if he remains alone in the face of an army of enemies - for the glory of victory!

Post Author: F1sher16

Leave a Reply

Блиц-рецензии 57: USELESS, CONSECRATION, UBUREN, VINTLECHKEIT, WOLFNACHT

57-й выпуск кратких обзоров.

USELESS – Fall into Extinction
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Werewolf Promotion
Оценка: 6 / 10

Я знаком с польской группой USELESS со второго альбома, который, вопреки самокритичному названию коллектива, получился не таким уж бесполезным. Хотя группа не блеснула выдающимся даром сочинять хорошие риффы, ей удалось создать холодную и депрессивную атмосферу в духе работ BURZUM. Новый альбом в плане риффов оказался чуть интереснее (по одному запоминающемуся решению на песню), а вот эмоциональная палитра напоминает плохо сваренный кисель – нечто склизкое и с комочками. Не могу ни порекомендовать этот альбом, ни назвать его провалом.

CONSECRATION – Fragilium
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: Solitude Productions
Оценка: 7,8 / 10

Новый альбом британской дэт-думовой формации начинается с мучительно долгого вступления, за которым следует… ещё одно вступление. Практически бесполезная потеря десяти минут жизни вызывает серьёзное желание отправить альбом в корзину и забыть о нём навсегда, но торопиться всё-таки не стоит. Нудную пустоту акустической мастурбации заполняет кладбищенский смрад старинного дэт-дума в стиле далёкого начала 90-х. Грязный, зудящий гитарный саунд, булькающий вокал, периодические отсылки к HELLHAMMER – всё в лучших традициях UNHOLY и других отцов. Серьёзнейшая работа, только слушать её надо со второго трека.

UBUREN – And the Mountains Weep
Год выхода: 2019
Издатель: самиздат
Оценка: 3,3 / 10

По словам создателей этой норвежской группы, название её означает примерно: “тот, от кого избавились”. В пример приводят младенцев-калек, которых матери сбрасывали со скал. Несомненно, UBUREN угодили в яблочко с выбором названия. Их высер годится лишь на то, чтобы его выбросить. Абсолютно нелепый, бессвязный, калично записанный и хромоногий недометал, вдобавок исполненный с отвратительным акцентом. Мне кажется, даже самая доброжелательная публика, готовая проглотить любое говно про викингов, поперхнётся этой штукой. Хотя мексиканцам на фейсбуке вроде нравится – они-то первые ценители, когда дело доходит до музыки Севера… Избегайте любой ценой.

VINTLECHKEIT – Svartskogen, svartvinter​​.​​​.​​. / Dødssted​​.​​​.​​.
Год выхода: 2020
Издатель: Eternal Death
Оценка: 6 / 10

Труднообъяснимая слава PAYSAGE D’HIVER принесла очередной плод в виде норвежского клона под названием VINTLECHKEIT. Как и PDH, норвежцы играют условный стиль “метал-эмбиент заснеженных лесов”, где все силы брошены на создание аутентичной атмосферы, а музыкальная начинка как таковая сочиняется от балды и граничит с бездарностью. Впрочем, иногда встречаются действительно хорошие фрагменты, однако они быстро тонут в омуте бессмысленного жужжания и неразборчивых воплей в одеяло. Рассматриваемый релиз содержит две демо-записи проекта, вышедшие в 2019-ом году. В принципе, если вы – поклонник PDH, слушать это очень даже можно, но я воздержусь.

WOLFNACHT – Eine Flamme im Dunkeln
Год выхода: 2020
Издатель: IG Farben
Оценка: 8 / 10

В отличие от многих видных деятелей NS-сцены, сдавших обороты, ушедших в тень или просто предавших свои идеалы, гордый Athalwolf продолжает ковать свой белый металл в пламени славы. За 22 года – ни шагу назад! Новый альбом WOLFNACHT, помимо совершенно недвусмысленного посыла, обладает ещё и отличным звуком и музыкой. В кои-то веки приятно послушать NS-метал, где нет “дррррррррррррр” драм-машины и “шшшшшшшшш” торкнутой в ноутбук гитары. WOLFNACHT умело тасует одухотворённые среднетемповые фрагменты и высокоскоростные атаки, которые, за неимением лучшего аналога, можно сравнить с таковыми с дебютного альбома ASMUND. Несмотря на солидный возраст WOLFNACHT, в музыке по-прежнему чувствуется огонь и уверенность. Этот человек будет стоять на своём, даже если останется один перед лицом армии врагов – во славу победы!

Post Author: F1sher16

Добавить комментарий